Alamo Drafthouse

Mondo and Death Waltz drops Twin Peaks ‘Fire Walk With Me’ soundtrack




Mondo returns with another soundtrack on vinyl for an iconic film. This time it’s the David Lynch classic FIRE WALKS WITH ME. The feature that continues from the beloved show has an outstanding soundtrack and Mondo is set to deliver it to the masses. Teamed up with Alamo Drafthouse and Death Waltz the Lynched approved artwork makes this a must have for any Peaks fan. The full details of the release ahead.

Mondo Music label Death Waltz Recording Company announces its release of Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me on vinyl for the 25th anniversary of David Lynch’s nightmarish cinematic continuation of the beloved television series. The vinyl features Angelo Badalamenti’s gorgeous, eerie score with audio approved by the composer, and director David Lynch-approved artwork by Sam Smith and packaging by Jay Shaw. The clever design is the perfect complement to Death Waltz’s release of the Twin Peaks score on vinyl from 2016. The soundtrack will be available for purchase on January 25 at

Alamo Drafthouse is also celebrating the film’s anniversary and soundtrack release with screenings of Fire Walk With Me at select locations nationwide. The screenings will take place in January, with optional ticket bundles including the 2XLP soundtrack. for tickets and more details.  There will also be a pop-up show at The Regent Theater in Los Angeles. Visit for tickets and more details.

“Fire Walk With Me is an altogether more brooding affair than the Twin Peaks series soundtrack. Badalamenti won a grammy for the title track of this LP and it’s not hard to see why – it’s dangerous, and bursting with smokey jazz thanks to Jimmy Scott. We went back to the master tapes in the Warner Archives and had this recut to fit across two LPs as the score clocks in at 51 minutes. It sounds incredible and punchy, but super nuanced too,” said Mondo Record Label Manager Spencer Hickman.

“The simple truth is that, for years, too few people had heard the score because the film had been so widely, wrong-headedly dismissed. Today, Fire Walk With Me is recognized as a lost classic, and Badalamenti’s music is right at the heart of its reassessment. Having loved it from the outset (I gave the film a rare rave review on its first release), I remain utterly devoted to this superb soundtrack album, and to the shimmering visions which it still conjures up after more than two decades of delirious, devoted listening,” film critic Mark Kermode (excerpt from the liner notes).

Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP

Music by Angelo Badalamenti

Artwork by Sam Smith

Layout & Design by Jay Shaw



  • Director-approved artwork
  • Composer-approved audio
  • Sleeve notes By film critic Mark Kermode
  • Vinyl re-master by Tal Miller at Warner Archives
  • Laquers cut by David Cheppa at Plush Vinyl
  • 2 x 180G Cherry Pie vinyl
  • 425gsm Gatefold sleeve housed inside a bespoke black die cut outer jacket with black spot varnish finish, complete with obi strip.



  1. Theme From Twin Peaks – Fire Walk With Me (6:40)
  2. The Pine Float (3:58)
  3. Sycamore Trees (3:52)
  4. Don’t Do Anything (I Wouldn’t Do) (7:17)
  5. A Real Indication (5:31)
  6. Questions In A World Of Blue (4:50)
  7. The Pink Room (4:02)
  8. The Black Dog Runs At Night (1:45)
  9. Best Friends (2:12)
  10. Moving Through Time (6:41)
  11. Montage From Twin Peaks – Girl Talk / Birds In Hell / Laura Palmer’s Theme / Falling (5:27)
  12. The Voice Of Love (3:55)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.